Celebrating and rewarding the very best programmes and talent on the small screen, the IFTA Television Awards take place annually in the RDS in Dublin. There are 23 Award categories, voted for by Members of the Academy and an invited Irish and International Jury panel, plus the Academy’s Honorary Award.


Pat Kenny

“I am humbled to be acknowledged by the Academy alongside broadcasters such a Gay Byrne & Cathal O’Shannon, who paved the way for broadcasters such as myself. ” Read More

Shay Healy

"I am thrilled to accept this honour from the Academy and my only regret is that I didn't keep a record of all the times and dates when so many people shared their musical and artistic talents with me. This award is as much about them as it is about me." Read More