IFTA Film & Drama Awards 2018 to be Broadcast 17th February on RTÉ One

9th February 2018

The IFTA Film & Drama Awards 2018 will be broadcast on 17th February. The ceremony will be broadcast on RTÉ One at 10:45pm in Ireland.

The Awards take place on 15th February in the Round Room of The Mansion House, and will be hosted by award winning Irish actress and comedienne, Deirdre O'Kane.

The IFTA Film & Drama Awards are one of two annual events presented by the Academy which honour excellence in Irish creativity. The night will celebrate the very best of Irish Film, Drama, Documentary, Short Film and Animation.

Nominees in the running this year include: Aiden Gillen, Ruth Negga, Moe Dunford, Amy Huberman, Barry Keoghan, Saoirse Ronan, Andrew Scott, Caitriona Balfe, Brendan Gleeson, Angeline Ball, Tom Vaughan-Lawlor, Sarah Bolger and many other accomplished Irish creatives.

Among the many talented nominees receiving awards at the celebration, Gabriel Byrne will also be receiving the Lifetime Achievement Award in recognition of his exceptional career, spanning 40 years of outstanding film and television work.

Keep up with Awards news on Twitter with #IFTA18.